Wednesday, September 19, 2018  +++  Amazing members of the community  84.271      God’s Word for every day !   The peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4.7   #Dailywatchword




Mrz 30 2018

The Five Wounds of Christ

The Five Wounds of Christ



With the five wounds of Christ, also called the sacred wounds, in the tradition of the church are signified those wounds that Jesus Christ suffered at the crucifixion. In addition to the side wound, symbolized in some iconographic representations also by the Sacred Heart, from which the sacraments of the Eucharist and baptism spring with blood and water, these include the hands and feet caused by the nails.


Kreuzigung mit Lanzenstich des Hauptmanns Longinus, Fresko im Dominikanerkonvent von San Marco in Florenz, um 1437–1446

Kommentar verfassen

%d Bloggern gefällt das: